Friday, December 11, 2015


A Very Merry Christmas Giveaway!
Two Lucky US Winners will receive one of these awesome prize packages valued together at $441.00!

Tuesday, December 8, 2015

Woodie Specs Men’s Walnut Wood Watch Giveaway

Woodie Specs Men’s Walnut Wood Watch Giveaway
One Lucky US or Canadian Winner will receive a Woodie Specs Men’s Walnut Wood Watch valued at $109.00.

Saturday, December 5, 2015

Sleeping Baby Giveaway

Sleeping Baby Giveaway
One Lucky US Winner will receive their choice of a Sleeping Baby Product.

Saturday, November 28, 2015

2nd Annual Gifts For The Gang Giveaway

gifts for the gang

Welcome To The 2nd Annual Gifts For The Gang Giveaway

We have prizes to help with Christmas presents for your gang.

We have over $1200 rv in prizes!

Hosted by:
Co Hosted by:




$4.00 off 1 ounce size 5VVLE538
JClaw TekFlash LED Headlamp – See review HERE.
15% off Flash coupon code: TR8EDO88
JClaw Tek Fire Talon Multitool – See review HERE.
15% off Fire Talon coupon code: 2XCQLAG3
15% off Fire Talon coupon code: 69YCX7CM
Get special deals and deep discounts by signing up for their email HERE on the bottom left.
Get special deals and deep discounts by signing up for their email HERE on the bottom left.
Alpsy Friends Amazon discount Code on any Alpsy Group products at -20% OFF of new, lower prices!
Use code 3F9RDUGC
“Alpsy Friends” Amazon discount Code for any Alpsy Group products at -20% OFF of new, lower prices!
Use code 3F9RDUGC
Sign up for email and receive a $10 discount HERE.
20% discount any title – enter code: livewell at check out HERE only.
You can also listen for free if you have Prime - HERE.
20% discount any title – enter code: livewell at check out HERE only.
20% discount any title – enter code: livewell at check out HERE only.
Use code 10OFFSUN for $10 off
Wise Guy Beard Growth Vitamin – See review HERE.
Use code BEARDS10 for $10 off
Use code RAD10OFF for $10 off
Save up 20% OFF your entire purchase with Promocode “Wrap


first prize
2nd prize 3rd prize
This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. You are not eligible if you have won a prize from any of the sponsors in the last 12 month.This Giveaway is valid in the Continental United States Only and Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 12/25/15. The winners will have 48 hours to email theirinformation back to las93063 at gmail dot com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The sponsors are each responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contests are responsible for prize fulfillment. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Laura Smith at las930 (at)gmail (dot) com.
Also we all “love it if you like us” on Facebook! If you like our blogs on social media it helps us bring you only the best giveaways and more of them!

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Tis the Season for Good Deeds

I saw these links for Good Deeds in an email I received, and I thought it would be wonderful to share.

There are so many great programs that help and give to those in need. I love finding ways children can directly help and contribute. Below are some great organizations where kids can participate and make a difference in many lives.  

~Crayon recycle program

~Write a letter to a sick child

~Make a no-sew blanket for a child

~Donate movies to children's hospitals

~ Donate a used stuff animal 

~Volunteer matching by interests

~Family volunteering 

to view the email: 

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Meeno Babies Giveaway

Meeno Babies Giveaway!
One Lucky Winner will receive this fabulous prize package from Meeno Babies valued over $100.00.

Sunday, November 15, 2015

Smart For Life Giveaway

Hosted by MomJunky and MamaTheFox
Sponsored by Smart For Life
Get Smart for the Holidays! Enter to win a $250 Giveaway for the Smart For Life Cookie Diet! This is a HUGE giveaway! The cookies are amazing! I lost 11.5lbs in one month!
Check out my review HERE
Giveaway Starts 11/15-12/15
open to the U.S.
Must be 18+
The winner will be notified by e-mail and will have 48 hours to respond or forfeits the prize.This giveaway is not associated with Facebook, Twitter, or any other social media.All participating blogs are not responsible for prize fulfillment.All entries are optional. Void where prohibited by law

Friday, November 13, 2015

The Christmas Decor and Coffee Giveaway

The Christmas Decor and Coffee Giveaway $130 RV #Ohuhu

OhuhuChristmasDecor111111Deliciously Savvy is Hosting a Giveaway for 1 Lucky Winner to Receive several Holiday Decor Items (listed below) from Ohuhu PLUS a 72 Pack of KCups from Workaholics Coffee / Two Rivers Coffee. Total Prize Package is worth $130! The Coffee is Perfect For Surviving The Holidays and The Decor is Simply Adorable! Enter Today and Good Luck!

Sponsored BY ~ Ohuhu & Two Rivers Coffee

Hosted By ~ Deliciously Savvy

Co-Hosted By :

Amy & Aron's Real life Reviews // Babushka's Baile // My Silly Little Gang // Heartbeats~ Soul Stains // Michigan Saving and More // IMHO Views, Reviews and Giveaways // Miki's Hope // Capri's Coupons

PLUS a Big Thank You To All Blogs Helping to Promote This Festive and Fun Giveaway! You are all the best!

1 Lucky Winner Will Receive The Prizes Listed Below!!!

Ohuhu® 18-inch Christmas Stocking Felt Applique Kit, Snowman, Red ($15RV)
Ohuhu® 17-inch Mini Christmas Tree with Plastic Tree Base ($20 RV)
Ohuhu Christmas Santa Toilet Seat Cover, Toilet Paper Box Cover and Rug Set ($25 RV)
Ohuhu Solar String Lights/ Christmas Lights /Fairy Lights - 21 Feet, 50 LED, Multi-color ($30 RV)
Workaholics Coffee Sampler Pack Single-Cup Coffee for Keurig K-Cup Brewers 72-Count ($40RV) Two Rivers Coffee
That is 6 ~ 12 Count Boxes! Yumm!!!

And Now The Giveaway!!!

Giveaway Dates ~ 11/13 9PM EST until 12/01 11:59PM EST
Entrants must be 18 years old to enter and giveaway is open to US residents only.
Any Questions Email Me At mcushing7 (at) hotmail (dot) com.
This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated or associated with Facebook,
Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. This giveaway is valid only
in the United States. Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter.
This giveaway will end at 11:59PM (EST) on 12/01/2015.
Good Luck! Enter Below
Also we all “love it if you like us” on Facebook!

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Some Awesome Giveaways

How about some awesome giveaways?  I know I like to try to win things, sometimes I win sometimes I don't.  But I do like to share great information!!  So here are some giveaways I thought I would share (these are on other blogs)

Rowenta Intense Pure Air Air Purifier GIVEAWAY (ends 11/20/15) 

Wall Decal Source Giveaway {US | Ends 11/10}

DEL Sol Color Change Clothing $100 Gift Card Giveaway ends 11/18

Win a Graco 4Ever Car Seat!  ends 11/18/15

 Kwik Stix Tempera Paint Sticks, 12 pack  ends 11/18

National Geographic Kids Prize Package ends 11/16

Step2 Two-Story Playhouse and Slide Giveaway ends 11/16/15

$50 Amazon Gift Code or Paypal Cash ends 11/30

Level Foods Healthy Snack Prize Pack (ARV $50) ends 11/17

BloomsyBox Flower Delivery Subscription ends 11/17  

Leona Made D.I.Y. Body Butter Giveaway ends 11/17

KitchenAid Stand Mixer Giveaway ends 11/14

Good Luck and Enjoy!!!

Monday, November 2, 2015

Leona Made D.I.Y. Body Butter Giveaway

Leona Made D.I.Y. Body Butter Giveaway
One Lucky Winner will receive one Leona Made D.I.Y. Body Butter valued at $40.00.

Saturday, October 31, 2015

End of Month Recap - October 2015

Not much happened in the month of October, but we have a few things to recap.  Hopefully next month there will be more

At the beginning of the month, I talked about a great hair product I found.
I am still loving it, by the way.  I actually need to get back to Wal*Mart and buy some more.

I did a little shopping at T.J. Maxx.   Update on that:  the clothes are a fabulous fit!! I need to get a picture,  I have somehow forgotten to do so.

I shared with you the 13 Nights of Halloween on ABCFamily line-up with you.

I found a blogger opportunity to share with you, if you are a fellow blogger.  Blogger Opp ~ Leonamade Homemade Body Butter Kit Signup

  On Facebook,, I have started posting a Daily Word with defination.  Just something fun and random.  Also, I try to get a Daily Poll up; that doesn't always happen.  Of course we also share random things there, some interesting facts and such.

Here are some things that I didn't get posted here or on Facebook:

We took Callie to the pumpkin patch
Displaying IMAG3197.jpgDisplaying IMAG3200.jpg

We went Trick or Treating Downtown Charles Town.  It was fun, most of the businesses on Main Street were handing out candy on October 25.  A safe and organized event, they blocked off Main Street plus had costume contest and other fun things. We actually chose to wear last year's costume, so this year's didn't get messed up.  She was a Cheshire Cat
Displaying IMAG3221.jpg

On October 24, We went to  an event in Ellicott City, MD.  The event was called Hallowreads,  we only went for the meet & greet with the authors.  Where we got to chat up some Paranormal authors, grab some goodies, get some signatures and pictures. 
Displaying IMAG3241.jpg

Next up was Red Ribbon Week at school.  It's a great week of fun and dressing up, where the kids learn about saying No To Drugs.  Each school has a different "line-up" of what they do, but its all fun!
I managed to get Callie's picture for Hat Day and Orange Day.
Displaying IMAG3247.jpgDisplaying IMG_20151030_082420.jpg

I did Callie's nails for Halloween as well.  That was fun. hehe

Displaying IMAG3250.jpg
Its hard to see, but the purple nail is: purple with black bats (a Jamberry Decal, that I got last year)

I don't have this year's Halloween pictures, yet, I will put that in November's Recap.  However, I made this collage of some of the costumes our kids have worn over the years.  

* Please excuse some of the bad pictures, my phone has been going crazy!! I am soon going looking at new phones.

Monday, October 19, 2015

ABCFamily 13 Nights of Halloween Begins Tonight!!!

Halloween is a favorite time of year for many.  And Many of us look forward to the 13 Nights of Halloween on ABC Family.
Tonight is the first night!  Here is a full line-up of all 13 days.  Hope you enjoy.  What show/movie are you most looking forward too?   Harry Potter, Hocus Pocus and The Nightmare before Christmas, will be watched for sure in our house!


* Monday October 19th
1:30 Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1
5 Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2
9 Hocus Pocus
12am Tim Burton’s Corpse Bride
*Tuesday October 20
4 Tim Burton's Corpse Bride
6 Hocus Pocus
9 Stitcher-All New Halloween Special
12am Casper

*Wednesday October 21
 5 Casper
 7 Addams Family
9 Addams Family Values
12am I know What You Did Last Summer

 *Thursday October 22
4 Addams Family
6 Addams Family Values
8 The Hunger Games
12am I Still Know What You Did Last Summer

*Friday October 23
5:30 Hunger Games
8:30 Sleepy Hallow (with Johnny Depp)
12am Matilda

 *Saturday October 24
7am Matilda
9am ParaNorman
11am Corpse Bride
1p Nightmare Before Christmas
2:30 Casper
4:30 Addams Family
6:30 Addams Family Values
8:30 Monster's University
11 Toy Story of Terror!
11:30 Hocus Pocus

*Sunday October 25
7am ParaNorman
9am Corpse Bride
11am Nightmare Before Christmas
12:30p Casper
2:30 Addams Family
4:30 Addams Family Values
6:30 Toy Story of Terror!
7 Monsters University
9:45 Hocus Pocus

*Monday October 26
5:30 Sleepy Hallow (with Johnny Depp)
9 Toy Story of Terror!
9:30 Nightmare Before Christmas
12am Tim Burton’s Frankenweenie

*Tuesday October 27 
 4 Tim Burton’s Frankenweenie 
The Nightmare Before Christmas
7:30 Disney?Pixar’s Toy Story OF TERROR! 
9 Hocus Pocus 
12am ParaNorman

* Wednesday, October 28th
4 ParaNorman
6 Hocus Pocus
8:15 Dark Shadows
12am  Casper
*Thursday, October 29th
5pm Casper
7 The Addams Family
9 Addams Family Values
12am Hocus Pocus
 * Friday, October 30th
2:30The Addams Family
4:30 Addams Family Values
6:30 Hocus Pocus
8:30 Poltergeist
12am  Poltergeist II: The Other Side

* Saturday, October 31st
7am Batman
10am  Batman Returns
12:30pm Poltergeist
3 Sleepy Hollow
5:30 Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas
7 Hocus Pocus
9:15 Hocus Pocus  
11:30 Sleepy Hollow 

Part of the Disney|ABC Television Group, ABC Family is distributed in 94 million homes. ABC Family entertains and connects to audiences with bold, relatable programming that celebrates the epic adventure of becoming an adult, from first kiss to first kid. ABC Family's programming is a combination of network-defining original series and original movies, quality acquired series and blockbuster theatricals. “WATCH ABC Family” is an authenticated service which allows viewers with participating TV subscription services access to 24/7 live viewing of the network, as well as continued on-demand access to such popular series at home and on-the-go via a wide array of devices. ABC Family is also the destination for annual holiday events with "13 Nights of Halloween" and "25 Days of Christmas."

Don't forget to check in everyday on the Facebook page for your Disney Movie Rewards code as well!!!!  
ABC Family and Disney Movie Rewards are partnering to give you 13 spooky treats for the 13 Nights of Halloween! Today's Magic Code: 13NNBX
Sign in and enter the Magic Code at Disney Movie Rewards to receive a special Halloween treat:
(Account with Disney Movie Rewards required. Code valid until 10/20/15 8:59 am PT)

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Shopping at T-J-Maxx, online.

I was actually surprised that I could shop online through T-J-Maxx.  I thought that because they are like a discount store they wouldn't have an online shopping "mall".  However, you can NOT shop at Marshalls online. (I checked)

 I got a late birthday gift from my in-laws.  She loves T-J-Maxx & Marshalls, I like them alright, anyway she sent me a giftcard.  Wonderful, but I don't get out much and our T-J-Maxx is not super close (as with a lot of good stores for me) so I do a lot of my shopping online.  I was disappointed, until I tried to shop.  Wow! There is a great selection online and they have a wide variety of clearance and regular priced items online, and in different colors and selections!

This is what I got:
A whole outfit for just $42.38.  I used a $30 giftcard, so we paid $12.38 with our own money.  What a deal!

image of Juniors 5 Pocket Ponte Pant

Compare At $20

image of Racerback Tank
 $9.99 $7.00  
Compare At $15

image of Juniors Long Sleeve Hoodie
 Compare At $22

It should all be here in a week, and I'm excited for my new outfit.  Just hope it all fits, that is the downside to ordering online.But  returns can be made at the store.
Ordering was easy, and simple.  Can purchase without making (another) an online account with them.

Monday, October 5, 2015

Hair Product Review

As some of you know, I dye my hair frequently.  Not just regular touch-ups but full out change my color all the time. And yes the conditioners that they put in the hair dye box helps but not for any length of time.
Mike and I found this great product at Wal*Mart almost 2 months ago.
Profectiv Mega Growth Break Free Daily Leave in Strengthener 15oz 
Profectiv Mega Growth Daily Leave in Strengthener
This has left my hair soft and I have truly notices that my hair is growing a tiny bit faster.  I absolutely love this product.  I have even used it on both daughters (13 & 7),  You can buy this on Amazon, it may be more money.  But there you can also buy the other products in this line.
Walmart online link:
I will definitely continue to buy this product, especially as I plan to continue to change up my hair color!!!

Profectiv MegaGrowth Break Free Daily Leave-in Hair Strengthener stops chemical damage before breakage starts. Penetrating and re-moisturizing deep inside the hair, it infuses strength to fragile hair, mending damage and bridging cracks that lead to overprocessing. The exclusive pro-growth formula stops and corrects daily breakage caused by chemical treatments.
Profectiv MegaGrowth Break Free Daily Leave-in Hair Strengthener:
  • Stops chemical damage
  • Stops breakage
Water (Aqua), Propylene Glycol, Polyquaternium-37, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Ppg-1 Trideceth-6, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Silk Amino Acids, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Protein, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, Hydrolyzed Oat Protein, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Persia Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Linum Usitassimum (Flax) Seed Oil, Equisetum Hiemale (Horsetail) Extract, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein Pc-Propyl Silanetriol, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Glycerin, Trimethylsilylamodimethicone, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearalkonium Chloride, Acrylamidopropyltrimonium Chloride/Acrylamide Copolymer, Lanolin Oil, Peg-40, Cinnamidopropyl Trimethyl Ammonium Chloride, Dmdm Hydantoin, Benzophenone-3, Zea Mays (Corn) Oil, BHA, BHT, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Parfum (Fragrance), Ci 17200 (D&C Red #33), Ci 15985 (FD&C Yellow #6).
Uses: Daily Leave-In Strengthener that stops chemical damage And breakage. Use After Shampooing: To stop breakage after shampooing apply from roots to ends. For deeper penetration, cover hair with plastic cap for 15 minutes. Do not rinse. Gently towel dry. Re-apply to unlock tangles. Instructions for Daily Use: Excellent before blow-drying And roller sets. Apply generously And frequently to damaged hair. Apply nightly for added moisturization. Once opened use within 24 months.

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Jamberry Nails

Its no secret, I am very much in love with Jamberry nails, and my consultant!

However, I know not everyone knows about them. 
 I have put together 2 videos for you.  One is a quick video about applying your nails.  The other is another quick video, showing you ALL our decals we have!  It was easier to make the video than trying to get pictures. 
I also know that even though consultants try to remember to tell you everything, they do forget.  Or you could forget something they told you during a party.  So I have gathered a few helpful hints, along with my videos.


 Because there are different finishes, I also have this tip for you.
 You can also make yourself a template for future use.  That is totally up to you, I haven't (yet).  Here's how:

You can also design your own wraps! How cool is that?!

 I love Jamberry.  Yes, it may take some time to get the hang of it, but they really aren't that hard to put on.  Especially if you are shown how.  I highly recommend having a home party for your first party versus a FaceBook party.  That is my opinion, so you can see how to put them on and see actual wraps in person.
I love that there are SOO many different wraps to get, my wish list is like a mile long.  Also, a great thing is they have smaller wraps for kids or people with small nails.
I  love that I can put my wraps on, and go on with life.  No waiting for polish to dry!  I find that my wraps last as long or longer than polish on my fingernails.  Not question about my toes!  Even on Callie, the last set of wraps I put on her, lasted 2 full weeks.  Polish do NOT do that for a 7 year old!!!
Another great thing is you can layer your wraps, over each other or over polish.

 Buy 3 wraps, get the 4th FREE!

 My consultant is Mandy Glover:

And of course I have a board on Pinterest just for this -->
** I was not compensated for my review or purchases.  My opinion is my own**

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Hey Sports Moms, and dads!

For all you sports moms (and dads), I have a great website for you!  My son actually found this site, through instagram, they have great products and even better prices!
They have a Huge variety of sport sleeves and even socks and a few other items.

We actually took advantage of the 3 for $25.  It was great for me, I needed to find something to get my baseball lovin' son something for his birthday, and He needed new sleeves!
 I did let him pick which 3.  We got:
They have practically every sport and are always running some deal

And of course, the best part, if you spend $25 its FREE SHIPPING!!

I love this site.  Prices are great, and product arrives quickly.  The sleeves are silky and nicely made.  They did fit my 16 yr son very well.  There are SOOOOO many to choose from and you can always find a deal.  They carry more than just sleeves and that is awesome.  
So happy to have found this site!


SLEEFS designs and produces custom compression gear. Everything from arm and leg sleeves to headbands, bandanas, t-shirts and jerseys.
SLEEFS carries over 200 different designs and size for everyone from kids to adults.
We are located at:
4980 SW 52nd Street
Bay #113
Davie, FL 33314
We love to talk! We're not afraid to talk to you. Need help or just don't like placing orders over the Net?  Call us at 844-4-SLEEFS.


SLEEFS brings you the best compression wear available—guaranteed. If you want to return or exchange your product for any reason within the first 30 days after you purchase it, all you have to do is fill out the packing slip below and return your item to SLEEFS. We’ll be glad to refund or exchange your purchase. 

For refunds, you’ll get your money in the same form you gave it (charge card credit or check). Unfortunately, we can’t refund shipping or handling charges. If you’d like to make an exchange for another item, please tell us on the packing slip what new item you’d like to receive. 

To reach one of our customer service representatives please call: 1 (774) 2-SLEEFS or email  or write: 

4980 SW 52nd Street
Bay #113
Davie, FL 33314
SLEEFS has a reasonable return policy which helps the consumers feel better about shopping on their site. Basically for whatever reason you can return your item for a full refund in the form that you have paid or if you prefer, you can get store credit, as long as it is within the two week limit. 

They have customer service representatives that will respond to your email within 48 hours. Simply send your name, address, phone number, invoice number, what you want to return and the reason for the return to: 

When the SLEEFS representative emails you back, print out the information that will include your authorization for said return, and mail that along with the merchandise you are returning to the address they provide. For your own peace of mind get the package insured and include a tracking method because SLEEFS is not responsible for any loss or damaged returns. Also please be aware that you will not get your shipping charges returned or any applicable sales tax. Usually your credit card will be refunded within a few weeks, but sometimes it may take up to two billing cycles depending on your cards policy. So now you can have fun shopping at SLEEFS site, knowing their full return and refund policy.
**I was not compensated for this product, I purchase with my own money.  My review is my own opinion.  **